Sign in to follow this  
magikbilly

Let Down...I'm Coming around...T&P Exit!!! Glorious Imagery!

Hi All,

New photographs everyone!  Since my Mom died in January, killed by a nursing home in 3 day in no short order in front of my very helpless eyes (I can't believe I wish I was a lawyer), I have been dealing with serious PTSD and a host of other health problems - hence my lack of posts. I am down to 106 lbs, 80/40 BP and pulse 101! I am getting help folks :)

I was going through some Hiroshima blast materials and other for sale and a found a little brown envelope with these in. I bought them earlier this year. I tried to clean them up best I could.  BTW, the book on my ship, R.M.S. Mauretania Queen of the Ocean, that I have been working on with author David Hutchings for at least 13 years, is out this November! It is available in pre-order from Amazon. Published by the History Press. It is a great volume and I strongly recommend it - a great price as well for the content which is amazing. Best of all books on this subject and I have helped with more than one...

Here we Have the view coming down from the Helicline in 1939. July 26th to be exact. This view is notable for the view through and out the other side of the TRYLON! A great composition that shows the metal wire-work in the Plexiglas(?) Helicline walls, with the RCA tower way off in the distance. I am sure I have the material noted somewhere. As discussed elsewhere, this is a two-way out affair - staircase and to its left, lower, even with the Platform (closest to us). The wind at this height of 65 feet - that of the Rocket Thrower (or George Washington if you will) - can almost be felt. A bit of selective focus has been employed. I know the Trylon is fuzzy - I can't deal with that right now.