5 replies to this topic

#1 CathyS

CathyS

Regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

Posted 23 May 2011 - 06:59 AM

I just started learning about the Century of Progress fair a few months ago, so I'm not real familiar with the exhibits yet. I was really surprised to find this card advertising "The Talking Presidents" at the Old State House at that fair. According to the ad the Presidents are "life size, stand, talk, and sit down."

I remember everyone being completely amazed by the Great Moments with Mr. Lincoln exhibit at the '64 Fair. And I was awed by the Hall of Presidents the first time I visited Disney in the early 1980's. So I never imagined there were "talking Presidents" as early as 1933!!?? I can't find any other information about this exhibit in the guide books for the Fair, or from Google searches about Charles W. Clark or the exhibit.

Does anyone know anything more about this exhibit?

Attached Files

#2 waynebretl

waynebretl

See Yourself on Color TV!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,029 posts

Posted 23 May 2011 - 12:52 PM

Wow - never heard of this before.

#3 Leonard Grossman

Leonard Grossman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 02:04 PM

I just started learning about the Century of Progress fair a few months ago, so I'm not real familiar with the exhibits yet. I was really surprised to find this card advertising "The Talking Presidents" at the Old State House at that fair. According to the ad the Presidents are "life size, stand, talk, and sit down."

I remember everyone being completely amazed by the Great Moments with Mr. Lincoln exhibit at the '64 Fair. And I was awed by the Hall of Presidents the first time I visited Disney in the early 1980's. So I never imagined there were "talking Presidents" as early as 1933!!?? I can't find any other information about this exhibit in the guide books for the Fair, or from Google searches about Charles W. Clark or the exhibit.